So last week I was away in San Diego for a fabulous coaching seminar with many talented individuals in the industry, from planners, florist, caterers, photographers you name it. There were many “notable” faces at this event including Marley Majcher, my mentor/trainer and celebrity event planner in the flesh!!!! I was so overwhelmed by the talent and education that I endured there. Check out my trip in detail with picture and commentary, I seriously want to move to San Diego

Angela-malicki-events-SD1

I love this! I was leaving my hotel in the Gaslamp District and I noticed these right away. I was in a Martin Luther King Jr. memorial walk right by the bay. I couldn’t resist taking this pic.

Angela-malicki-events-SD22

This is the view from my hotel! I stayed at the Marriott, the building in the center is where our seminar was. It was amazing, the CULY warehouse was this chic space for any type of swanky event. Check out the site. The building in the bottom right corner was this pool bar atop a boutique hotel. At night, it was a happening scene. Sorry but no pics of that!!

Angela-malicki-events-SD10

Ok, so being that I was on the bay, it took me back to my vacation in greece that I had this summer (I know, I haven’t blogged about it), so I was walking along and I knew there had a be a Greek eatery, and there was. I enjoyed a Mythos and watched the sail boats coming in.

Angela-malicki-events-SD15

San Diego is a huge Naval town, fleet liners for airplanes, fishing boats and an extremely large sailor kissing a woman. I didn’t notice it until after I was taking a pic of the large aircraft carrier. crazy right.

Angela-malicki-events-SD16

I took a ferry over to Coronado island. Ok, I thought I was in another world on that side. It was like Beverly Hills meets Palm Beach, my kind of place. One of the most visited tourist spot is “The Del” The Hotel del Coronado to be exact. This hotel has been the back drop and mainstay to many including celebrities. I was taken aback when I saw this glorious place. The beach, that was another story, unfortunately I didn’t get to go on the beach and take great pics, but the one above was taken from the deck by the massive pool. This makes a great venue for a wedding, keep that in mind.

Angela-malicki-events-SD17

the Corondo beach

Angela-malicki-events-SD19

Funny, to see a ship full of bananas, or whatever DOLE carries

Angela-malicki-events-SD20

San Diego view from Coronado island

Angela-malicki-events-SD18

Breathtaking!

Angela-malicki-events-SD21

OK how cool is this building, the Santa Fe was an old church, now its the train station. I love the night sky and the Hotel St James in the background

Angela-malicki-events-SD11
Here she is, Marley, The Party Goddess!

Angela-malicki-events-SD2

Pleasure meeting Eddie, owner of Tic-Tock Floral Design. I Love listening to business owners, and the story of how they started out. It’s an inspiration and lesson learned.

Angela-malicki-events-SD3

Help me Wanda! I loved listening to Wanda Wen, owner of Soolip, a luxury invitation,stationary and gift boutique in Los Angeles

Angela-malicki-events-SD6
Wanda and I

Angela-malicki-events-SD4

Angela-malicki-events-SD5

I was so happy to meet Stacie Francombe, founder of Get Married, now Super blogger and Celebrity Blogger of Celebrity Wedding Reporter. Gees, why didn’t I think of this blog! It’s was pleasure listening and speaking with Stacie about business and life. I will never forget it

Angelamalickievents-activity7]

Mary Dann and I, celebrity planner. She planned Kobe Bryant’s wedding

Angela-malicki-events-SD23
This was a surpirse, the founder of the super popular blog “Hostess with the Mostess”

Angela-malicki-events-SD9

Marley and I. I had a blast and will never forget this experience. xoxo

Angelamalickievents-activity12

A few of us went for drinks on St. Patty’s Day on the roof top bar of the Marriott, what a view. The bar overlooked Petco Park, their baseball field.

Angela-malicki-events-SD13

After a long day, we were popping the champagne(you know I love champagne)!  A great way to end my trip.

“I left my heart in San Diego” isn’t that a song, oh, wrong San – who would of thought learning was so FUN – Philadelphia Wedding and Event Planner – Angela MALICKI events

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

